Leibster and Other Awards

This one is long overdue. I have been nominated for couple of awards. My thanks go to all of you for introducing me and nominating for these what I call a gifts from blogging community. Leibster literally means sweetest/lovely endearing/welcome in German. So I am greatful to be part of this wonderful idea.

Thank you Chloe(QuirkyVictorian), Jackie(neverlandclub ),Rosie(The petal effect), Matt(InSilenceWeSuffer) and  Petrel(Dear Kitty, Some Blog), Francesa(Sadaptation) for nominating me for the Liebster award.

Melancholy journal for Real neat blog

Thank you Shopaholic’s Blogfor One lovely blog award.

Thank you Book Babe Reviews and QuirkyVictorian for Bloggers tag award.

Thank you FofoFlo’r ( Hush Speak Softly) for Creative blog award

So I am gonna answer only some of your questions (Sorry!) so it won’t be too long and redundant.

Here we go!

1.Worst movie adaptation of a book that you have ever seen?

Da Vinci code and The hitchhiker guide to Galaxy. Davinci code was very slow paced and hitchhiker guide was visually lacking and actors were misfit. Some that are better than the book are Gone girl, Papertown and my favourite Sisterhood of travelling pants.

2. Most embarrassing moment?

When I was young I used to come up with a lot of things(self-made theories to be exact). I used to think the Sun and the Moon are the same and sun cool down as moon due to the temperature and when you cry you lose all the water in your eyes and your eyes will get dry so I used to lie down and fill my eyes with water every time I am done crying.

In my defence I was a kid.

3. Least favourite colour?

I don’t dislike any color. But White is my most favourite if you want to know that. Red and yellow too.

4. Saddest character death ever?

Sidney Carton from Tale of two cities by Charles Dickens.

5. Dogs or cats, and which are you more like?

Neither. I am not a pet person. I can barely take care of myself.

6. A book/movie/song you love from a genre you usually dislike?

Books on baseball but I loved Moneyball. Actually I was strolling in the book store and I saw Moneyball and I remember Brad Pitt saying that its must-read on Ellen Degeneres Show. So when Brad Pitt asks you to do something, you do that.

7. Who knows about your blog? 

No one. I think that gives me much more freedom to express. But It won’t be a secret for long Coz I can’t keep secrets. 

8. Whatโ€™s your favorite color of the sky? (like dawn, midday, twilight, nightโ€ฆ)

The Dawn.

9. Your favorite classic story? 

Cinderella.

10. An old song you never get tired of listening to?

Que sera sera by Syd Straw

Between the bars by Elliot Smith

Hero by Family of the year

I Lived by One republic

Thinking out loud by Ed Sheeran

11. Latest obsession?

WordPress 

Mac Velvet teddy lipstick.

Dangerous woman 

12. A book or movie that changed your way of seeing some things?

Annabelle. It definitely changed the way I look at dolls.

13. If you could bring any fictional character from a movie, book or tv show who would you bring?

Maybe someone with supernatural powers like superman (unarguably the hottest superhero/ Henry Cavill ) so he could save the world and me.

And If I could l would bring myself my very own Fairy Godmother.

14.Prefect first date ?

I can’t say first. First dates are mostly disastrous. My prefect date would be on a yacht filled with roses and candles in the middle of the sea with some amazing display of fireworks in the sky.

15. What two things you immediately notice when you meet a person for the first time ?

Their way of speech and reactions.

16. Tips for new bloggers!

Checkout other blog their style of writing and interact with people sharing your kind of view. Show appreciation for their work by liking, commenting and sharing your thoughts.

17. What do you love most in the world?

Myself. I am bit of narcissist.

18. If you had one superpower, what would it be ?

Teleporting. I would love to visit different beautiful places without the travelling troubles.

19. Why do you write?

Ideas and thoughts are explore by creative writing. Sometimes it’s just an outlet or vent for my feelings.

20.What three words best describe you?

Versatile :I don’t allow myself to excel at one thing by being good at most things.

Content :I am too much into myself and I am very independent.

Extremist:I am either doing nothing or doing everything. I love mutitasking. At one point one am too obsessed over something then I don’t even care about it after sometime.

21. Where do you see yourself in next 10 years ?

Having a beautiful child and wonderful handsome husband living in a beautiful house and working at something I am passionate about.

22. One thing in life you would like to have a chance to do it differently ?

I don’t have any regrets I am not ‘what if’ kinda person but I’m always thinking of ways of revenge or witty response for my enemies so I don’t hold grudges. Give what you got and be free.

23. What gets you excited?

Anything new, unknown or mysterious gets me exicted

24.Four books or author you recommend!

I am going for authors

Nicholas Sparks

Jenny Han

Sidney sheldon

Dan brown.

Books: All the classics.

25. Four foods you prefer not to eat.!

Pasta

Sushi 

Oysters

Blue cheese

Olives

26. Four TV show you watch!

The Big Bang theory( The show that made nerd culture hip)

Modern family

New girl

The old ones I watch sometimes

The O.C

Gossip girl

90210

One tree hill

Gilmore girls

and 

All the old Disney shows ( I must do a post on that)

27. Four movies you have watched more than once!

There are movies that watch twice to understand them beach use I didn’t get it the first time and not knowing stuff kinda frustrates me. 

I find it wierd and amusing that I forget most of the superhero or scifi movies and when I come across their scenes I can’t tell if I have watched the movie before and on the other hand when it comes to chick flick I remember kinda everything, all the scenes, dialogues, their gesture or their shoe and dress etc etc. Its amazing how mind plays.

Movies that I watched more than once to understand them.

Lords of the rings

Sixth sense

Eternal sunshine of spotless mind

Fight club.

Movies that I watch more than once because I absolutely love them ( Yhey are prefect for a girls night)

The Notebook

The Sisterhood of traveling pants

10 things I hate about you

John tucker must die

Eleven random facts about ME!!!!

I love adventure anything that gives me adreline rush I am up for it except roller coaster rides it makes me sick.

I love antique stuffs and old historical places. I loved everything classic. I am a old soul.

I can speak French and Korean other than English. I learned French at school and korean from a summer friend.

I love playing piano.

I don’t like coffee. I like tea though.

Every day I have fifteen different ideas about how I’d like to spend my time, and I’m just as passionate about each and every one of them. I am scared of boredom and routine. I am always in quest on new existing stuffs but I love to relax at spa and beach as well.

I love to be on water. On boats,canoe, rafts, ships or cruise anything. I wish I could walk on water.

My overactive brain doesn’t know what bedtime means.

I have four wisdom teeth and I hate to brush my teeth. 

I love multitasking. 

I have this habit of reading the ending before completing the whole book

I am very curious person I like to know about everything that’s been going on around the world and especially around me.


I am nominating all of my lovely blogger friends. I would like all of you to answer one question (or 3 if your are generous enough) of your choice from the above questions in the comment section below.

22 thoughts on “Leibster and Other Awards

  1. ‘Who knows about your blog?

    No one. I think that gives me much more freedom to express.’

    I love this. I was considering doing that myself but decided that because of the type of topic I will be covering later on (mental health) I should be more personal. But I agree with you, anonymity gives you a special kind of freedom.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations on your awards.

    I love your answers on all the questions.

    I am with you on the teleporting. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Thank you also for stopping by my page and reading my new poem.
    I hope your head didn’t trip out. I use some very unusual words.

    How did you find my page or poem? just curious. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

      1. Thank you. I am an alien and I am not of this earth. Just in case you we’re wondering. My next poems will start to feel more organic and emotional feel to them. I never really like to expose my feeling to the world. In this case next week, you’ll see how I feel about the world around me. ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

